Bigfoot

For the purposes of this list, I will include the Sasquatch, Yeti, Swamp Ape, Yowie and Momo as well. Might even throw in the Abominable Snowman for fun.

Bigfoot has always fascinated me. Is there a nine foot tall hairy monster in the woods? An unknown species of animal that communicates with knocks and screaming howls? There are a plethora of witnesses that have seen something they cannot explain away as a bear or man. Can they all be lying? Can they all be wrong?

The Legend of Boggy Creek is a curious movie made in 1972 that features Bigfoot and is shot in a documentary style. I have heard that it was pretty effective in its time but dated now. However, I have yet to watch it for myself.

I enjoy watching the Finding Bigfoot show when I catch it playing, and love reading the encounters logged on the BFRO website. I suppose they may never catch proof of Bigfoot on their cameras, but their zeal is infectious. I have no idea what draws me to this particular cryptid more than others, perhaps the mysterious and relatively benign nature of Bigfoot, or the fandom of it, but the draw is there.

I often think of going Squatching myself so who knows. Do I actually believe that Bigfoot exists? I am not sure, but it does make the world that much more interesting, and it sure is fun to believe.

bigfoot-bradford-pa-600
Case Solved

 

One thought on “Monster 50

Leave a Reply

